Review: Freaks by Tess Gerritsen (Kindle edition)


Freaks
Freaks by Tess Gerritsen
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Short story, so it’s nice when it works out quickly and efficiently. I found it hard to get a good feeling of the main character but I liked the mystery and the setup. Nice payoff, too, felt creepy and for a second you almost believe it could be something a little more supernatural.

While not a wholly original idea, this is worth a look, particularly as a free sample! I’m intrigued and if I spot anything else by the author I wouldn’t hesitate to give it a try. While crime isn’t my favourite genre, well written and spooky mystery is always going to hook me.

Also, I don’t want to spoil it for anyone too much, so I’d say if you have twenty minutes to kill, this is a nice diversion with a simple but effective sort of twist.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

